Optimism vs. Pessimism

Optimism vs. Pessimism

I have some friends that have abandoned trying to make things better. At times I have also considered giving up myself. But thinking about my grandkid’s future keeps me trying no matter how desperate things look.

I would like to be charitable about the forces trying to control our country as uninformed and mistaken, but feel that somehow an evil bug has infected them. Is there something in our DNA that leads us into greed, mansion building, power, luxury and ignoring the less fortunate? Are the teachings Jesus and Gandhi lost or perverted in the struggle to succeed?

Les

About costsofwars

Veteran
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

